Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Article Databases
EBSCO Journal & Magazine Databases
Select ACADEMIC SEARCH COMPLETE and MASTERFILE COMPLETE which offer FULL TEXT access to a combined total of over 6,000 periodicals. Search using culinary and food service terms, such as "French cooking" or "food safety", and limit results to FULL TEXT. Includes "Journal of Culinary Science & Technology", "Vegetarian Times", "Food & Nutrition" and "Gourmet", among many others.
Print Journals in the Library
Magazines are located in the Journal/Magazine Alcove on the first floor and are filed alphabetically. Current issues are on the shelves; older issues are in storage. Please ask for assistance. Journals and magazines are for in-library use only and cannot be checked out.
Culinary Arts Information Resources Sheet
Information Resources for Culinary Arts
Food Safety by
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2012
The most important factor of food service, covering everything from bacteria and preservatives to GMOs and organic food.
Basic Knife Skills with Chef Tomm
Culinary Institute of America DVDs at KCC
DVDs are available for viewing in the library or for faculty check-out.
KCC Culinary Arts Program Information
CREDO Online Reference Database
An essential tool to find background information on research topics and to generate synonyms for keywords. Search in encyclopedias, dictionaries, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos. Culinary reference titles include: DELUXE FOOD LOVER'S COMPANION and the DICTIONARY OF FOOD.
Must use UH login and password to access off-campus.
KCC Culinary Reference Books - Featured
Anne McKenna - email@example.com
KCC Reference Desk Phone:
KCC Circulation Desk Phone: