Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Article Databases
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Contains 19,000+ Pro/Con arguments and 13,000+ current topic overviews.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Published by Congressional Quarterly, each weekly issue focuses on a specific topic of public concern and covers the most current and controversial issues of the day. It includes a broad overview of the issue, the historical background, and opposing viewpoints of experts on the subject. There are 44 reports each year and the coverage goes back to 1991.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
Featured Journal in the Library & Online
Vital Speeches of the Day
Current year issues are located in the Magazine and Newspaper Alcove of the library. For older issues, ask the librarians to assist you.
This title is also available in full-text in Academic Search Premier. Use "Vital Speeches of the Day" in the Publication dialog box and combine with keywords related to your topic, to retrieve speeches on numerous issues.
E-mail the KCC Librarians:
KCC Reference Desk Phone:
KCC Circulation Desk Phone:
Featured Speech: Principles of Public Speaking