Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Journal Article Databases
Business Source Complete
This EBSCO database provides full-text access to over 3,800 business related journals, covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, finance, etc. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports and SWOT analyses.
Small Business Reference Center
Provides a wealth of information on topics related to starting and growing company, writing business plans, operations, sales, and management. Also includes how-to videos on running a successful business. State specific resources include demographic data.
Newspaper Source Plus
Provides full-text coverage of 860+ newspapers, including the Honolulu Star-Advertiser.
Business Books on Reserve
Several instructors have copies of textbooks, business books, videos and/or DVDs on reserve in the library. These items can be checked out for Library use only for 2 hours with a picture ID. Reserve items are located at the Circulation Desk at the entrance to the Library.
E-mail the KCC Librarians:
KCC Reference Desk Phone:
KCC Circulation Desk Phone:
Welcome to the Business Education Subject Guide. The purpose of the guide is to provide links to the many types of business resources available to Kauai Community College students and faculty through the Library. These resources include: print and e-books, print and online magazines and journals, online films, videos, DVDs, and community and online resources. Use the blue tabs at the top of the page for information specific to different business topics.
Currently registered students, faculty and staff can access e-books from the UH Library System using their UH user name and password. First time users should download the ebrary reader.
Featured Film: How To Read a Financial Statement
Featured Film: Business Etiquette: Professionalism 101
Another film available through our Films on Demand Collection. (29 minutes)
Pacific Business News Top Stories
Small Business Reference Center Tutorial on YouTube