A-Z Journals List
Find full-text journals and e-books by title and by subject.
Hawaii Pacific Sources
- Hawaii Pacific Journal IndexThe Hawaii Pacific Journal Index is a citation index (not full-text) that covers 140 journals published in or about Hawaii and the Pacific. It covers all subjects and includes peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as popular press magazines. Coverage dates back to the 1890s. All publication titles are available through Hamilton Library.
- ScholarSpace - University of Hawaii at ManoaOpen access database containing the scholarly works and unique collections of the UH Manoa academic community, including theses and dissertations.
Literary Criticism
- Literature Resource CenterThis literary criticism database contains review articles for over 130,000 authors and is available through the Hawaii State Public Library System. You must have a public library card number to access. Choose the Literature Resource Center near the bottom of the database list.
EBSCO Host Tutorials
To learn the basics of searching EBSCO Host databases, try these tutorials for both general and subject specific databases.
- EBSCO Academic Search Premier BasicsThis will take you through the steps to locate and retrieve journal articles from the multi-disciplinary Academic Search Premier database which covers over 4,500 full-text journals.
- Business Searching Interface TutorialLearn how to find company information, including SWOT analyses, with this tutorial from EBSCO.
- CINAHL with Full Text Advanced Search Tutorial
- ERIC Thesaurus TutorialThis Youtube video explains how to use the ERIC Thesaurus to create more precise searches in the world's largest digital library of education literature: the ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database.
Multi-Subject Journal Research Databases
EBSCOhost provides the UH system with a number of databases that cover a wide range of subjects.
![]() |
EBSCO Academic Search PremierA multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 4,600 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus. |
![]() |
List of KCC's EBSCO Journal DatabasesA list of 35 EBSCOhost databases that are available to Kauai Community College students. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus. |
EBSCO Subject Specific Journal Databases
This is a partial listing of the 35 databases from the Kauai Community College EBSCO subscription. Use the link in the box above to see the complete list.
![]() |
CINAHL | Nursing |
![]() |
Health Source Nursing | Nursing |
![]() |
Business Source Premier | Business |
![]() |
|
Business |
![]() |
Small Business Reference Center | Business |
![]() |
Professional Development Collection | Education |
![]() |
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) | Education |
![]() |
Agricola | Agriculture |
![]() |
Green File | Environment |
![]() |
Computer Source | Computer Science |
![]() |
Vocational & Career Collection | Careers |
Sciences
- Science DirectThis is a leading scientific database offering science, medical, and technical journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and over 11,000 book chapters. There are currently more than 10 million articles/chapters available with archives going back as far as 1823.
Current Issues & Hot Topics
- CQ ResearcherPublished by Congressional Quarterly, each weekly issue focuses on a specific topic of public concern and covers the most current and controversial issues of the day. It includes a broad overview of the issue, the historical background, and opposing viewpoints of experts on the subject. There are 44 reports each year and the coverage goes back to 1991.
- Congressional Research Service ReportsThe Government Documents Department of the University of North Texas Libraries created this searchable database of reports that were originally researched and written by the Congressional Research Service (a federal agency) at the request of Congressional members/staff/committees. The database can be searched by keywords or browsed by subject.
Online Encyclopedia
- Britannica: Academic EditionFind background information on thousands of topics from a reliable publisher.
A University of Hawaii subscription.
Automotive
- ChiltonLibrary.comThe Chilton Library, available on the Hawaii State Public Library website, provides repair manuals for thousands of year, make, and model combinations for the most popular cars of the past 30 years. You must have a public library card number to access this database. Find the Chilton Library link near the bottom of the list of databases.








.gif)




Loading...
