Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Featured TED Talk - Capt. Charles Moore on the Seas of Plastic
E-mail the KCC Librarians:
KCC Reference Desk Phone:
KCC Circulation Desk Phone:
NOAA - National Ocean Service
Other Journal Article Databases
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Provides access to free full-text articles published in peer-reviewed online journals.
Films on Demand: Collapse of the Oceans from National Geographic 2017
Scientific Journal Articles
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
This is a leading scientific database offering science, medical, and technical journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and over 11,000 book chapters. There are currently more than 10 million articles/chapters available with archives going back as far as 1823.
Ocean Data Portal This link opens in a new window
Provides access to collections and inventories of marine data from the National Oceanographic Data Centers.
From the Woods Hole Oceanographic Institute.
This is a project by the International Coral Reef Action Network and the World Fish Center to provide and share information about the state of the world's coral reefs to researchers and coastal zone managers.
Sea Grant Marine Careers
This Sea Grant Program site profiles careers in marine biology, oceanography, ocean engineering and related fields.
National Ocean Service
The NOS is a scientific and technical organization of 1,700 scientists, natural resource managers, and specialists working to preserve the nation's coastal resources and ecosystems along 95,000miles of shoreline and 3.4 million square miles of coastal ocean.
TED Talks on Ocean Wonders
43 lectures from the TED Talks series