Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Article Databases
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 4,600 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Published by Congressional Quarterly, each weekly issue focuses on a specific topic of public concern and covers the most current and controversial issues of the day. It includes a broad overview of the issue, the historical background, and opposing viewpoints of experts on the subject. There are 44 reports each year and the coverage goes back to 1991.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Science Direct is a full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical journal articles and book chapter from more than 2,500 peer reviewed journal and more than 11,000 books.
E-mail the KCC Librarians:
KCC Reference Desk Phone:
KCC Circulation Desk Phone:
Featured Interview on Investigative Journalism
Online Citation Guides and Builders
APA Format and Guide
From Purdue University's OWL (Online Writing Lab) site.
"A fully automatic bibliography maker that auto-fills."
From North Carolina State University Library, this is another popular program for automatically formatting references in a bibliography or reference list.
An interactive Web tool that formats your entries to create standard APA or MLA citations.
Online Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Factbooks