EBSCO Tutorials to Find Journal & Magazine Articles
To learn the basics of searching EBSCO Host databases, try these tutorials for both general and subject specific databases.
- Academic Source Premier BasicsThis will take through the steps to locate and retrieve journal articles from the multi-disciplinary Academic Search Premier database which covers over 4,500 full-text journals.
- Business Source Premier Tutorial
- CINAHL with Full Text Advanced Search Tutorial
- ERIC Thesaurus TutorialThis Youtube video explains how to use the ERIC Thesaurus to create more precise searches in the world's largest digital library of education literature: the ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database.
Ask-A-Librarian

|
Call Us: 245-8253 |
|
|
E-Mail Us: |
|
|
Hours: Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm Summer Hours: 8:00am-4:00pm |
Online Library Research Tutorials & Guides
- LILO - Learning Information Literacy OnlineLILO is a tutorial used throughout the UH System. It is designed to help students develop college level research skills in 6 interactive modules:
1. The Research Process
2. Understanding Your Assignment
3. Topic Selection
4. Conducting Information Searches
5. Evaluating your Results
6. Integrating Information Sources into your Paper & Citing Sources - Evaluating Information - Applying the CRAAP TestFrom California State University, Chico.
Offers evaluation criteria to check information sources for:
Currency, Relevance, Authority, Accuracy, Purpose - Hawaii Voyager: Step by Step Tutorial to Find BooksFor more in-depth practice in searching the UH Voyager online catalog, try this tutorial from Windward Community College.
- Evaluating Information Found on the InternetFrom Johns Hopkins University, this guide provides an in-depth examination of evaluation criteria.
- Research and Documentation OnlineVery useful information for finding, evaluating and citing information by subject or academic discipline: art, literature, philosophy, religion, world history, American history, anthropology, psychology, sociology, biology, physics, nursing, business, and many more.
- Literature ReviewsHow to write a literature review from the University of North Carolina.
- What Makes a Good Literature PaperFrom OWL (the Online Writing Lab) at Purdue University.
Plagiarism Tutorials
- Plagiarism TutorialAvoid plagiarism by learning all about it from this San Jose State University tutorial.
- Avoiding PlagiarismFrom Leeward Community College
Avoiding Plagiarism Book
The Complete Guide to Referencing and Avoiding Plagiarism
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2010
Research Guide Books
Writing Research Papers: A Guide to the Process
Call Number: Reference and General Collection LB1047.4 .W44 2005
Loading...
