Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Kaua'i Community College Library

History 284: History of the Hawaiian Islands: Journals & Magazines

Hana Hou Magazine

 

Hana Hou magazine, from Hawaiian Airlines, contains stories about local places, history, culture and people. Online issues are available from 2002 to the present.

 

Hawaii Journal of History

The Hawaii Journal of History is an annual journal devoted to original articles on the history of Hawaii, Polynesia, and the Pacific area. Each issue includes articles on a variety of subjects; illustrations; book reviews; notes and queries; and a bibliography of recent Hawaiian related titles of historical interest. Issues from 1967-2016 are online, as well as the indexes to locate articles from 1967-2004. Print Issues from 2017-2018 are available in the Library.

Hawaii Pacific Journal Index

HPJI

The Hawaii Pacific Journal Index covers over 130 journals and magazines published in Hawaii and/or the Pacific. Dates of coverage for some journals go back to the 1890s. This is an index which provides citations to articles published in these journals. 

History Reference Center

Although this EBSCO database is not limited to Hawaii Pacific journals, it provides access to more than 140 full text history journals and 2,000 full text reference books, including encyclopedias.

History Reference Center
Limit Your Results