Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Article Databases
EBSCO Religion & Philosophy Collection
Provides coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, and Biblical studies from over 300 full-text journals.
Offers an integrated search interface that covers books, articles, and theses from academic publishers, universities, professional societies and other web sites. Since this is a free service, full-text coverage is not available. Check with the library for full access to articles and/or books found through Google Scholar.
Quick Voyager Catalog Search for Books
Text On Reserve in the Library
Experiencing the World's Religions by
Call Number: KCC Library Circulation Desk
Publication Date: 2009
E-mail the KCC Librarians:
KCC Reference Desk Phone:
KCC Circulation Desk Phone:
Featured Reference Title
The Encyclopedia of Religion
Call Number: Reference BL 31 .E46 1987
A 16 volume set containing almost 3,000 entries covering important religious ideas, practices, and persons from earliest times.
Enjoy these documentaries and many others on world religions through our Films on Demand subscription. Requires UH user name and password.
The Buddha: A Film by David Grubin (PBS) (2 hours)
Essentials of Islam (24 minutes)
The First Christianity (60 minutes)
Credo Reference Topic Pages
Use Credo to find background information. Requires UH user name and password.