LibGuides: Mathematics: Home

Journal Article Databases

EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.

Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Science Direct is a full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical journal articles and book chapter from more than 2,500 peer reviewed journal and more than 11,000 books.

Websites

Biographies of Women Mathematicians
+Plus Magazine
Coursera
Free online math courses offered through Stanford, University of Pennsylvania, and Princeton University.
MIT Open Courseware - Mathematics
Academic Earth - Mathematics
A wide range of math courses taught by faculty at universities such as MIT, Stanford, UC Berkeley, and Harvard.
Measuring Worth
Relative worth calculators and data sets
Khan Academy: Algebra
Khan Academy: Arithmetic
Math Forum

Ask-A-Librarian

Call Us:

245-8253

E-Mail Us:

kccisl@hawaii.edu

Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm

Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm

Math - Films on Demand

501 mathematics related films are available through our subscription to Films on Demand.

The Frontiers of Space: Mathematics During the Scientific Revolution is the 3rd episode of a 4 part series: The Story of Math.

Other episodes include: The Language of the Universe: Mathematics in Ancient Times, The Genius of the East: Mathematics during the Middle Ages, and To Infinity and Beyond: Mathematics in Modern Times.

The Inside Statistics Series includes 32 videos that introduce statistical topics in real-world contexts, visiting locations where people from all walks of life use statistics in their work. Starting with descriptive statistics, the course continues through probability and inference.