Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journal Article Databases
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Science Direct is a full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical journal articles and book chapter from more than 2,500 peer reviewed journal and more than 11,000 books.
Bishop Museum Bulletins Online
E-mail the KCC Librarians:
KCC Reference Desk Phone:
KCC Circulation Desk Phone:
Wade David - Dreams from Endangered Cultures
Anthropology Resources on the Internet
From the American Association of Anthropology, this site provides access to resources on ethnography, archaeology, museums, discussion groups, online journals, and organizations.
Anthropology in the News
From the Science News section of the Guardian newspaper published in the United Kingdom.
From the American Anthropological Association.
Anthropology in Practice
From Scientific American, this blog focuses on how culture plays a role in our everyday lives.
"Ethnography Matters is a space to talk about the blurring boundaries of our craft, where we can gain insight, advice and inspiration from those who are defining what high quality, accessible and innovative research might look like in a future that is increasingly mediated by technology."
A group blog that has been writing about sociocultural anthropology since 2005. Formerly known as “Savage Minds."