Skip to Main Content

Kaua'i Community College Library

KCC Library Home |

Ethnobotany: Home

Journal Article Databases

Ethnobotany Research and Applications
Quarterly journal published by the Botany Department at UH Manoa.
EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.

Science Direct This link opens in a new window
Science Direct is a full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical journal articles and book chapter from more than 2,500 peer reviewed journal and more than 11,000 books.

Need Help?

E-mail the KCC Librarians:

kccisl@hawaii.edu

KCC Reference Desk Phone:

808-245-8253

KCC Circulation Desk Phone:

808-245-8233

Featured Books

Plants of the Canoe People by W. Arthur Whistler
Call Number: Reference GN 476.73 .W55 2009
Plants in Hawaiian Culture by Beatrice H. Krauss; Thelma F. Greig (Illustrator)
Call Number: Hawaii Pacific DU 624.65 .K72 1993
La'au Hawaii by Isabella A. Abbott
Call Number: Hawaii Pacific QK 473 .H4 A33 1992
The Healing Forest by Robert F. Raffauf; Richard Evans Schultes (Editor)
Call Number: Reference QK 99 .A47 S38 1990

Featured Video - Ethnobotany of Limu

Websites

Hawaiian Ethnobotany Online Database This link opens in a new window
From the Bishop Museum.

Hawaiian Kalo: An Identification Guide for Taro in the Hawaiian Islands
Traditional Pacific Island Crops
Hawaiian Voyaging Traditions: Plants and Tools Used for Building Canoes
Hawaiian Native Plant Genera
From the UH Botany Department, this is a large collection of images of native Hawaiian plants.
Dr. Duke's Phytochemical and Ethnobotanical Databases
National Tropical Botanical Garden