This is the "Home" page of the "Speech" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Speech  

Last Updated: Mar 1, 2016 URL: http://libguides.kauai.hawaii.edu/speech Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Article Databases

  • EBSCO Academic Search Complete
    A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
  • CQ Researcher
    Published by Congressional Quarterly, each weekly issue focuses on a specific topic of public concern and covers the most current and controversial issues of the day. It includes a broad overview of the issue, the historical background, and opposing viewpoints of experts on the subject. There are 44 reports each year and the coverage goes back to 1991.
 

Featured Journal in the Library & Online

Cover Art
Vital Speeches of the Day
Current year issues are located in the Magazine and Newspaper Alcove of the library. For older issues, ask the librarians to assist you.
This title is also available in full-text in Academic Search Premier. Use "Vital Speeches of the Day" in the Publication dialog box and combine with keywords related to your topic, to retrieve speeches on numerous issues.

 

Need Help?

E-mail the KCC Librarians:

kccisl@hawaii.edu

KCC Reference Desk Phone:

808-245-8253

KCC Circulation Desk Phone:

808-245-8233

 

Featured Books



Cover Art
Mastering Public Speaking - George L. Grice
Call Number: Oversize Collection PN4129.15 G75 2007

Cover Art
Kakaolelo: Traditions of Oratory and Speech Making - Malcolm Naea Chun
Call Number: Hawaii Pacific Collection DU624.65 .C479 2006 Book 8

Cover Art
An American Story: the Speeches of Barack Obama, a Primer - David Olive
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2008

Cover Art
Lend Me Your Ears - William Safire (Editor)
Call Number: General Collection PN6122 .L4 1997

Cover Art
From the Heart: Voices of the American Indian - Lee Miller
Call Number: General Collection E98 .O7 F76 1996

 

Featured Film - The Power of Speech

This 30 minute film from the BBC, featuring Maya Angelou, looks at examples of powerful oratory that have changed history.

Finding Topics

Famous Speeches

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip