This is the "Home" page of the "Religion" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Religion  

This guide provides links to print and online library resources to help you research topics related to religion.
Last Updated: Oct 5, 2016 URL: http://libguides.kauai.hawaii.edu/religion Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Article Databases

  • EBSCO Religion & Philosophy Collection
    Provides coverage of such topics as world religions, major denominations, and Biblical studies from over 300 full-text journals.
  • Google Scholar
    Offers an integrated search interface that covers books, articles, and theses from academic publishers, universities, professional societies and other web sites. Since this is a free service, full-text coverage is not available. Check with the library for full access to articles and/or books found through Google Scholar.
 

Quick Voyager Catalog Search for Books

 

Text On Reserve in the Library

Cover Art
Experiencing the World's Religions - Michael Molloy
Call Number: KCC Library Circulation Desk
Publication Date: 2009

 

Need Help?

E-mail the KCC Librarians:

kccisl@hawaii.edu

KCC Reference Desk Phone:

808-245-8253

KCC Circulation Desk Phone:

808-245-8233

 

Featured Reference Title

The Encyclopedia of Religion

Call Number: Reference BL 31 .E46 1987

A 16 volume set containing almost 3,000 entries covering important religious ideas, practices, and persons from earliest times. 

 

Featured Films

Enjoy these documentaries and many others on world religions through our Films on Demand subscription. Requires UH user name and password.

The Buddha: A Film by David Grubin (PBS) (2 hours)


Essentials of Islam (24 minutes)


The First Christianity (60 minutes)


Credo Reference Topic Pages

Use Credo to find background information. Requires UH user name and password.

Websites

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip