Last Updated: Oct 5, 2016
E-mail the KCC Librarians:
KCC Reference Desk Phone:
KCC Circulation Desk Phone:
Justice: What's the Right Thing to Do? Episode 1 of the Moral Side of Murder from a series of lectures by Professor Michael Sandel from Harvard University.
- Credo Reference
An essential tool to find background information on research topics and to generate synonyms for keywords. Search in hundreds of encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, quotations, and subject-specific titles, as well as 200,000+ images and audio files, and nearly 100 videos. Must use UH login and password to access off-campus.
- EBSCO Religion & Philosophy Collection
Provides coverage of such topics as moral philosophy, history of philosophy, epistemology, political philosophy, and philosophy of language from over 300 full-text journals.
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
- CQ Researcher
Published by Congressional Quarterly, each weekly issue focuses on a specific topic of public concern and covers the most current and controversial issues of the day. It includes a broad overview of the issue, the historical background, and opposing viewpoints of experts on the subject. There are 44 reports each year and the coverage goes back to 1991.
- MLA Format and Guide
From Purdue University's OWL (Online Writing Lab) site.
"A fully automatic bibliography maker that auto-fills."
- Citation Builder
From North Carolina State University Library, this is another popular program for automatically formatting references in a bibliography or reference list.
- Citation Machine
An interactive Web tool that formats your entries to create standard APA or MLA citations.