This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Nursing Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Subject Guide  

Last Updated: Jan 18, 2017 URL: http://libguides.kauai.hawaii.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

This guide has been created to help KCC Nursing students find print and online resources specific to Nursing and Allied Health information. Check the blue tabs to locate nursing journals, useful websites, and information on specific diseases, drugs, and evidence based practice.

 

Nursing Books

Nursing books can be found in 4 sections of the library

  • The General Collection is located upstairs and Nursing specific books are found in the  RT section within the larger R (Medicine) classification.
  • The Oversize Collection is also located upstairs and contains many Nursing textbooks in the RT section.
  • The Reference Collection is located on the 1st floor and contains medical dictionaries, the Merck Index, the PDR and other drug reference books, and diagnostic handbooks.
  • The Hawaii Pacific Collection is located on the 1st floor and contains medical or nursing books related to Hawaii and/or the Pacific region.
Selected Titles


Cover Art
Nursing diagnosis : application to clinical practice
Call Number: Oversize RT48.6 .N869 2008

Cover Art
Birthing in the Pacific : beyond tradition and modernity?
Call Number: Hawaii Pacific RG652 .B575 2002


Cover Art
The HawaiiDiet
Call Number: Hawaii Pacific RM222.2 .S5273 1999

Search Tips for the Internet

 

Nursing Books - Call Numbers

Nursing

  • RT
Nursing Diagnosis
  •  RT 46.8
Pharmacology (Drugs and their action)
  • RM 300-666
Geriatrics
  • RC 952 - 954
Pediatrics
  •  RJ
Obstetrics and Gynecology
  •  RG
 

Ask-A-Librarian

Call Us:

245-8253

E-Mail Us:

kccisl@hawaii.edu

Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 7:30am-7:00pm

Friday: 7:30am-4:00pm

Summer Hours: 8:00am-4:00pm

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip