This is the "Hospitality" page of the "Hospitality" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hospitality  

Last Updated: Feb 5, 2014 URL: http://libguides.kauai.hawaii.edu/host Print Guide RSS Updates
Hospitality Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Article Databases

  • Business Source Complete
    This EBSCO database provides full-text access to over 3,800 business related journals, covering marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, finance, etc. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports and SWOT analyses.
  • EBSCO Academic Search Complete
    A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 4,600 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
 

Hospitality Magazines in the Library

Cornell Hospitality Quarterly
Call Number: Magazine Alcove
Current year issues located on magazine shelves. Ask for assistance to retrieve older issues.

Hawaii Hospitality Magazine
Please ask the library staff for back issues of this magazine.
The current issue is online.





 

Latest News from HospitalityNet

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Need Help?

E-mail the KCC Librarians:

kccisl@hawaii.edu

KCC Reference Desk Phone:

808-245-8253

KCC Circulation Desk Phone:

808-245-8233

  


 

Featured Books

Cover Art
The Encyclopedia of Ecotourism - David B. Weaver (Editor)
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2001

Cover Art
Essential Financial Techniques for Hospitality Managers - Cathy Burgess
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
The Ethics of Sightseeing - Dean MacCannell
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Cases in Hospitality and Tourism Management - Amy Allen-Chabot; Ken Jarvis; Robert M. O'Halloran
Call Number: General Collection TX911.5 .C37 2006
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Dictionary of Leisure, Travel and Tourism - P. H. Collins; Jane Russell
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2007

Cover Art
Hospitality Operations: Careers in the World's Greatest Industry - Jack D. Ninemeier; Joe Perdue
Call Number: Oversize Collection TX911.3 .V62 N56 2005
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Managing with Aloha - Rosa Say
Call Number: Hawaii Pacific HD 70 .U52 H37 2004
Publication Date: 2004

Careers in Hospitality

 

Featured Film - Quality Customer Service in the Hospitality Industry- from Films on Demand

Our Films on Demand subscription offers 27 film titles related to "Hospitality."

  


 

Hospitality Books and Videos on Reserve at the KCC Library

Cover Art
Exploring the Hospitality Industry - John R. Walker
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk

Cover Art
Supervision in the Hospitality Industry
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk

Cover Art
Customer Service - Elaine K. Harris
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Management of Food and Beverage Operations - Jack D. Ninemeier
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk

Cover Art
Customer Service Skills for Success - Robert W. Lucas
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk
Publication Date: 2011-01-20

Housekeeping Management
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk

Improving Communication: Skill Builders
Call Number: On Reserve at the Circulation Desk
Videotape
From the American Hotel and Lodging Educational Institute.

  


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip