This is the "Home" page of the "Horticulture" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Horticulture  

Last Updated: Sep 6, 2016 URL: http://libguides.kauai.hawaii.edu/horticulture Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Journal Article Databases

  • Agricola
    From the National Agriculture Library, this index covers more than 2,000 journals, as well as pamphlets, research reports, conference proceedings, government documents and books.
  • EBSCO Academic Search Complete
    A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
  • Science Direct
    This is a leading scientific database offering science, medical, and technical journal articles and book chapters from more than 2,500 peer-reviewed journals and over 11,000 book chapters.
 

Magazines in the Library

Cover Art
Organic Gardening
Call Number: Magazine & Newspaper Alcove

Cover Art
Pacific Horticulture
Call Number: Magazine & Newspaper Alcove

Cover Art
Horticulture
Call Number: Magazine & Newspaper Alcove

 

Featured Horticulture Books

Cover Art
Integrated Pest Management - Edward B. Radcliffe (Editor)
Call Number: General Collection SB950 .I4572 2009

Cover Art
Introduction to Horticulture Science - Richard N. Arteca
Call Number: Oversize SB318 .A74 2006 Temporarily Shelved at the Circulation Desk

Cover Art
Silent Spring - Rachel Louise Carson
Call Number: General Collection QH545 .P4 C38 2000 Temporarily Shelved at Circulation Desk

Cover Art
Plant Pathology - George N. Agrios
Call Number: General Collection SB731 .A35 2005 Temporarily Shelved at the Circulation Desk

 

Films on Demand - Online Streaming Videos on Agriculture

Our Films on Demand subscription offers streaming videos of > 16,000 films.  There are 293 streaming video titles related to Agriculture.

A sample film, The Future of Food: A Looming Crisis, is part of a 2 part BBC series, The Future of Food. The second film is: Sustainability and Security.  Requires UH login and password. 

 

Biocides: Rachel Carson's Spring to Action - A YouTube Video

 

TED Talks - The Other Inconvenient Truth

This talk focuses on the impact of modern agricultural practices on climate change, biodiversity loss, and environmental destruction.

 

Electronic Books

The UH System offers access to more than 120,000 e-books. To access, enter your UH username and password at the prompt.

Cover Art
The Organic Entrepreneur - Maxine Hyndman
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2007


Cover Art
Organic Fruit Growing - K. Lind
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2003

Cover Art
Pollination - Nichole D. Raskin; Patrick T. Vuturro
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Tropical Fruits - Robert E. Paull; Odilo Duarte
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Basics of Horticulture - Sharon Pastor Simson
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9789350431153
Publication Date: 2010

Cover Art
The Conscientious Gardener - Sarah Hayden Reichard
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
Publication Date: 2011

Websites

 

Books on Reserve in the Library


Cover Art
Ecologically-Based Integrated Pest Management - Opender Koul; Gerrit W. Cuperus
Call Number: On Reserve at the Library Circulation Desk SB950 .E363 2007
Publication Date: 2007

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip