This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Sustainability" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sustainability  

Last Updated: Sep 2, 2015 URL: http://libguides.kauai.hawaii.edu/sustainability Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Journals

When you have a citation to a specific article and want to find the full-text of the article, you can look for the journal in:

  •  A-Z listing in OneSearch (for electronic journals)
  • Voyager Catalog for journal titles (will not link to full-text but will indicate if any UH library owns the print title). Search by: Journal Title Begins With
  • If the journal is not available from the Kauai CC Library, we can order it from other UH libraries, if it is available within the UH System.
 

Featured Journal - Sustainability: The Journal of Record

 

Full Text Journal Articles

GreenFile is a free research database focusing on the relationship between humans and their environment and featuring scholarly and general interest titles, as well as  government documents and reports. 
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
 

Databases by Discipline

Since sustainability is an interdisciplinary topic, you can find useful research articles, background information, and data in a variety of databases, depending upon your focus.

Multi-disciplinary focus

Academic Search Complete

Green File

Science focus

Science Direct

Social Science focus

CQ Researcher

Agriculture focus

Agricola

Business focus

Business Source Premier

Small Business Reference Center 

Education

Professional Development Collection

International policy focus 

UN Sustainable Development Knowledge Platform 

Career focus

Vocational & Career Collection

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip