This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Sociology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sociology  

An Introduction to Sociology Resources at KCC
Last Updated: Apr 6, 2016 URL: http://libguides.kauai.hawaii.edu/sociology Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Journals

When you have a citation to a specific article and want to find the full-text of the article, you can look for the journal in:

  •  A-Z listing in OneSearch (for electronic journals)
  • Voyager Catalog for journal titles (will not link to full-text but will indicate if any UH library owns the print title). Search by: Journal Title Begins With
  • If the journal is not available from the Kauai CC Library, we can order it from other UH libraries, if it is available within the UH System.
 

Academic Search Premier

EBSCO Academic Search Complete

A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus

 

Quick Search Academic Search Premier

Academic Search Complete Quick Search

Limit Your Results

CQ Researcher

  • CQ Researcher
    Published by Congressional Quarterly, each weekly issue focuses on a specific topic of public concern and covers the most current and controversial issues of the day. It includes a broad overview of the issue, the historical background, and opposing viewpoints of experts on the subject. There are 44 reports each year and the coverage goes back to 1991.
 

New York Times Online

Search the NY Times for information and commentary on current topics. Use the Search link at the top left of the screen.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip