This is the "Nursing Journals" page of the "Nursing Subject Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Nursing Subject Guide  

Last Updated: May 5, 2017 URL: http://libguides.kauai.hawaii.edu/nursing Print Guide RSS Updates

Nursing Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

Nursing Databases Tutorials

  • CINAHL Tutorial
    A useful tutorial to learn how to effectively search the CINAHL database. The information in this tutorial can also be applied in searching the other 2 EBSCO nursing databases: Health Source: Nursing Academic and Alt-Health Watch.
  • PubMed Quick Start Guide
  • PubMed Tutorial

Citing Journal Articles

Nursing Journal Databases

  • CINAHL (Cumulative Guide to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
    This EBSCO database provides full-text coverage for more than 610 journals indexed in CINAHL, with coverage dating back to 1981. It also provides indexing for more than 3,000 journals.
  • Health Source: Nursing Academic Edition
    Another EBSCO database that provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition also features AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
  • Alt-HealthWatch
    Also from EBSCO, this database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. It offers full text articles for more than 180 international, and often peer-reviewed journals and reports. In addition, there are hundreds of pamphlets, booklets, special reports, original research and book excerpts.
  • PubMed
    This database was developed by the National Library of Medicine and contains more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature. Citations may include links to full-text articles from PubMed Central.

    Check the "Nursing Journals" Subset box under Limits to retrieve articles from nursing journals only.
  • PubMed Central
    PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM). It contains over 4 million full-text articles.
 

Print Journals in the Library

All journals are located on the 1st floor of the library. The most current issue is on display and issues for the past year are located underneath the flip-up shelves. Older issues (up to 3 years) are located in storage and require librarian assistance for retrieval.

  • American Journal of Nursing
  • Geriatric Nursing
  • Gerontological Nursing
  • Journal of Nursing Education
  • Journal of Pain
  • Journal of Professional Nursing
  • Johns Hopkins Nursing
  • Nursing Clinics of North America
  • Nursing Management
  • Nursing Outlook
  • Nursing Research
  • Pain Management Nursing
  • Pediatric Nursing
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip