Opposing Viewpoints in Context contains 19,000+ Pro/Con arguments and 13,000+ Topic Overviews. A great resource for research papers. Use password hawaii until set up is complete for KCC access.
New! An essential tool to find background information on research topics. Search > 600 reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri, and quotations, as well as 200,000+ images. Must use UH login and password to access off-campus.
Hawaii Pacific Sources
A-Z Journals List
Find full-text journals and e-books by title and by subject.
Multi-Subject Journal Research Databases
EBSCOhost provides the UH system with a number of databases that cover a wide range of subjects.
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
A list of 62 EBSCOhost databases that are available to Kauai Community College students. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
EBSCO Subject Specific Journal Databases
This is a partial listing of the 62 databases from the Kauai Community College EBSCO subscription. Use the link in the box above to see the complete list.
|CINAHL with Full Text||Nursing|
|Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition||Nursing|
|Business Source Complete||Business|
|Small Business Reference Center||Business|
|Professional Development Collection||Education|
|ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)||Education|
|Computer Source||Computer Science|
|Vocational & Career Collection||Careers|
|Newspaper Source Plus||US & World News|
EBSCO Host Tutorials
To learn the basics of searching EBSCO Host databases, try these tutorials for both general and subject specific databases.
Current Issues & Hot Topics
CQ Researcher is a weekly journal that has been focusing on current, controversial topics since 1923. Each single-themed, 12,000-word report is researched and written by a seasoned journalist. It is known for its in-depth, unbiased coverage of health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology and the economy. It includes a broad overview of the issue, the historical background, and opposing viewpoints of experts on the subject. There are 44 reports each year and the full-text coverage goes back to 1991.