This is the "Find Books" page of the "Find Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Find Books  

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2015 URL: Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Books Print Page

Find Books in the UH System Voyager Catalog

Since the Kauai CC Library book collection will be unavailable for the 2015-2016 school year, due to building renovations, you will want to check out our electronic books collections and our UH loan service to access to books on other UH campuses.  Learn more about our eBrary subscription and how to order books from other libraries in the boxes below.

  • UH Voyager Catalog for all UH Libraries
    Searches all 13 UH System Libraries, including Kauai Community College Library.
  • Kauai Community College Voyager Catalog
    Due to LRC building renovations, the KCC Library has been temporarily relocated to the Social Sciences Building for the 2015-2016 academic year. Our book collection has been placed in storage and will not be available for use. Students have access to over 3.5 million titles in the UH Library system (at 9 other UH campuses) through the Intra-system Loan service (See Box below). There are > 80,000 electronic books available through our Ebrary subscription.
  • Ebrary
    To limit your search to electronic books, you can search the Ebrary database, or you can search the Voyager catalog, adding "electronic format" to your search terms. If you set up an account within eBrary, you will be able to add books to a virtual library shelf, to highlight text, and to take online notes.
  • EBSCO E-Books Collection
    Over 300 titles from the University of Hawaii Press are available through EBSCO.
  • EBSCO eBook Community College Collection  Icon
    A trial of this database, which offers access to 52,000 books runs through October 2015.
  • New Books and DVDs Added to the KCC Library

Ordering Books from Other UH Libraries

As a UH student, you have access to more than 3.5 million titles in the 13 UH System Libraries. Many of these books, except for Reference, Rare, and certain Hawaii-Pacific titles can be ordered through the UH Intra-Library Loan service.

Steps to order books through this loan service:

  • Search the full UH Voyager Catalog (contains the titles of all items in 13 UH libraries).
  • Choose item and make sure the full record is displayed.
  • If the item is not available in the Kauai CC Library, click the Get This Item link in the blue box on the upper right side of the screen.

  • Log in to your account with your UH login and password.

  • Choose Hold or Transfer This Item.

  • Fill in online form, choosing Kauai CC, in the Pick Up At: Choose Library drop down box.

  • Books take approximately 4-7 working days to arrive.
  • You will be notified by an e-mail message to your account, when the item is available for check-out at our Circulation Desk.

EBSCO eBooks for Community Colleges

Check out our latest trial of EBSCO's eBook Community College Collection . The trial runs through October 2015.

Find Books in the Hawaii State Public Library System

The public library system has 6 branches on Kauai and 2 public librararies on the island are open on Saturdays (Hanapepe and Princeville). If you find books that are located in other branches across the State, you can order them through their interlibrary loan system. You need a public library card and a PIN number to order.


Featured E-Books

Cover Art
Hawaiian Mythology - Martha W. Beckwith
Call Number: Electronic Book
Available from Ulukau: The Hawaiian Electronic Library

Cover Art
Hawaiian Surfing - John R. K. Clark
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
Pele, Volcano Goddess of Hawai'i - H. Arlo Nimmo
Call Number: E-Book
Publication Date: 2011

Cover Art
The 'ukulele: a history - Jim Tranquada; John King
Call Number: E-Book
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Kalaupapa - Anwei Skinsnes Law
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Place Names of Hawaii - Mary Kawena Pukui; Samuel H. Elbert; Esther T. Mookini
Call Number: Electronic Book
Available through Ulukau

Cover Art
Restoring Paradise - Robert J. Cabin
Call Number: Electronic Book
Publication Date: 2013


Open Educational Resources at UH

Learn about Open Educational Resources in the University of Hawaii System as alternatives to expensive textbooks.


Need Help?

Call Us:



E-mail Us:


Loading  Loading...