This is the "Home" page of the "Automotive Mechanics Technology (AMT)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Automotive Mechanics Technology (AMT)  

A guide to Automotive Mechanics Technology at Kaua`i Community College.
Last Updated: Mar 23, 2015 URL: http://libguides.kauai.hawaii.edu/automotivemechanics Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Print Journals in the Library

Magazines are located in the Journal/Magazine Alcove on the first floor and are filed alphabetically.  Current issues are on the shelves; older issues are in storage.  Please ask for assistance. Journals and magazines are for in-library use only and cannot be checked out.

Journal Article Databases

Autoweek Magazine Subscription

  • EBSCO Journal & Magazine Databases
    Select ACADEMIC SEARCH PREMIER and MASTERFILE PREMIER which offer FULL TEXT access to a combined total of over 6,000 periodicals. Search using AUTO MAINTENANCE terms. Limit results to FULL TEXT. Magazines indexed include: Automotive Engineer, Automotive Design & Production, and Technology & Culture.

See "Find Films"

 

Books On Reserve

Cover Art
Guide to the Automobile Certification Examination - James G. Hughes
Call Number: Oversize Collection TL152 .H858 2003
ISBN: 0131118390
Publication Date: 2003
Reserve items can be checked out from the Circulation Desk for Library use for 2 hours with a picture ID.

 

Featured Books in the KCC Library

Cover Art
Building and Tuning High-Performance Electronic Fuel Injection - Ben Strader
Call Number: Oversize Collection TL214.F78 S7326 2004
ISBN: 1884089798
Publication Date: 2004
Custom engine management systems for domestic and import 4, 6, and 8-cylinder engines

Cover Art
Advanced Engine Performance Diagnosis - James D. Halderman; Chase D. Mitchell; Corey W. Glassman
Call Number: Oversize Collection TL 210 .H287 2006
ISBN: 9780131132542
Publication Date: 2005

Cover Art
Today's Technican: Automatic transmissions and transaxles - Jack Erjavec
Call Number: Oversize Collection TL263 .E7523 2007 v. 1 & 2
ISBN: 1418028657
Publication Date: 2006

Cover Art
Automotive Service Management - Andrew A. Rezin
Call Number: Oversize Collection TL153 .R46 2009
ISBN: 9780131998636
Publication Date: 2008
Principles into practice

 

Electronic Books

Cover Art
Vehicle Safety Communications: protocols, security, and privacy. - Tao Zhang; Luca Delgrossi
Call Number: ELECTRONIC bOOK
ISBN: 9781118132722
Publication Date: 2012

Cover Art
Fault Tolerant Drive by Wire Systems: impact on vehicle safety and reliability - Sohel Anwar, editor
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9781608053070
Publication Date: 2012
Automobile motors - computer control systems

Cover Art
Car Crashes Without Cars - Paul M. Leonardi
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780262017848
Publication Date: 2012
Lessons about simulation technology and organizational change from automotive design.

Cover Art
Reinventing the Automobile - William J. Mitchell; Chris E. Borroni-Bird; Lawrence D. Burns
Call Number: ELECTRONIC BOOK
ISBN: 9780262013826
Publication Date: 2010
Personal urban mobility for the 21st century.


KCC AMT Program Information

Web Links

 

Need Help?

gmelin@hawaii.edu 

or

mckenna@hawaii.edu

KCC Reference Desk Phone:

808-245-8253

KCC Circulation Desk Phone:

808-245-8233

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip