Last Updated: Sep 9, 2016
- EBSCO Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary database that provides full-text for over 8,500 journals. This is the major database for UH system users that covers multiple subjects. You must have a valid UH student number to access off-campus.
- Science Direct
Science Direct is a full-text scientific database offering science, medical and technical journal articles and book chapter from more than 2,500 peer reviewed journal and more than 11,000 books.
E-mail the KCC Librarians:
KCC Reference Desk Phone:
KCC Circulation Desk Phone:
Call Number: Gen Coll GN 316 .S39 2008
Publication Date: 2008
The Last Human
Call Number: Gen Coll GN 282 .S27 2007
Reclaiming Culture: Indigenous People and Self-Representation
Call Number: Gen Coll GN 495.6 .H46 2005
- Anthropology Resources on the Internet
From the American Association of Anthropology, this site provides access to resources on ethnography, archaeology, museums, discussion groups, online journals, and organizations.
- Anthropology in the News
From the Science News section of the Guardian newspaper published in the United Kingdom.
- Anthropology world News
From the Anthropology Department at Texas A & M University, this site gathers current news related to anthropology from journals, newspapers, newswire services and broadcast media.
- Anthropology in Practice
From Scientific American, this blog focuses on how culture plays a role in our everyday lives.
- Ethnography Matters
"Ethnography Matters is a space to talk about the blurring boundaries of our craft, where we can gain insight, advice and inspiration from those who are defining what high quality, accessible and innovative research might look like in a future that is increasingly mediated by technology."
- Savage Minds
A group blog that has been writing about sociocultural anthropology since 2005. A recent post: "Would Margaret Mead tweet? On anthropological questions, social media, and the public sphere"